FIA Formula E

Formula E: Techeetah’s Chilean double tops

Jean-Eric Vergne and André Lotterer led a landmark one-two finish for Techeetah/Michelin in the streets of Santiago, Chile, on Saturday. Sébastien Buemi (Renault-e.dams) was third, while the defending Formula E champion Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) failed to get his 2017/2018 points tally off the ground.

FIA Formula E

Formula E: Rosenqvist takes Marrakesh spoils

Race 3 of the 2017/2018 ABB FIA Formula E Championship saw Sweden’s Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing/Michelin) claim his third Formula E victory. Pole winner Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) and Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) were second and third, but Lucas di Grassi left Morocco pointless.

FIA Formula E

Monaco ePrix: Buemi beats di Grassi in the Principality

Pole-winner Sébastien Buemi (Renault e.dams) led from lights-out to the flag in Monaco to claim his fourth ePrix win of the 2016/2017 season. Lucas di Grassi (Abt Schaeffler Audi Sport) and Nick Heidfeld (Mahindra Racing) were second and third.

It is well-known that overtaking is hard at Monaco, so Buemi was well inspired to secure his first Formula E pole position since last summer’s visit to London. The Renault e.dams driver took advantage of his starting order to lead the 2017 Monaco ePrix from start to finish.

It was the Swiss star’s fourth victory from his last five starts and reinforces his position at the top of the provisional Drivers’ standings, ahead of di Grassi, who finished just 0.320s short of Buemi today after 51 laps (90km).

Heidfeld, the only Formula E driver to have finished on the podium in Monaco in Formula 1, pitted for his car-swap during a safety car period to re-join in third spot before pocketing his second top-three finish of the season after Hong Kong.

Nelson Piquet Jr (NEXTEV NIO) ended up fourth after a tangle that eliminated Jean-Eric Vergne (TECHEETAH) on Lap 21. It was this incident that prompted the despatch of the safety car.

Maro Engel (Venturi Formula E Team) came out on top in his duel with Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) to clinch fifth spot, while Sam Bird saved DS Virgin Racing’s weekend by twice posting the fastest race lap (53.822s) after an early incident.

His team-mate also had to make an unscheduled early stop for a wing change. The Monaco ePrix was something of a disaster for Faraday Future Dragon Racing’s Loïc Duval and Jérôme d’Ambrosio.

Next round: Paris, France (May 20).


Michelin named official MotoGP tyre supplier until 2023

Dorna Sports has confirmed that Michelin will continue to be the official supplier of tyres to the MotoGPTM World Championship for five additional seasons over and above the existing arrangement. The contract’s extension until 2023 was announced today at this weekend’s MICHELIN® Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix in the presence of Michelin Motorsport Director Pascal Couasnon and Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports. 


Sweden revenge for ice-cool Neuville

After cruelly missing out on last year’s Rally Sweden win, Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20 Coupé WRC/Michelin) bounced back this week to win the 66th running of the winter classic, ahead of Craig Breen (Citroën C3 WRC/Michelin) and team-mate Andreas Mikkelsen. World champion Sébastien Ogier (Ford Fiesta RS WRC/Michelin) was penalised by his running order and could manage no better than 10th at the flag.


MotoGP: Michelin® to partner the 2018 Australian Grand Prix

For the third year running, Michelin will be the title sponsor of the Australian Grand Prix, Round 17 of the 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship. The Michelin Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix at Phillip Island (October 26-28) promises to be one of the most spectacular races of the season.

24H du Mans

Michelin targeting a 21st Le Mans victory

The ACO (Automobile Club de l’Ouest) has published the list of the 60 competitors it has invited to contest this year’s Le Mans 24 Hours. Michelin, which is unbeaten in the French endurance classic since 1998, is targeting a 21st consecutive victory this time around, and its 27th in total since the race was first organised in 1923.

More about Michelin Motorsport

2017 Records

Desarrollo sostenible

De la pista a la calle