MotoGP - Red Bull Grand Prix of The Americas

All you need to know about the Red Bull Grand Prix of The Americas.Click on the photo ro download the racecard


MotoGP: Crutchlow wins Argentine Grand Prix

Cal Crutchlow (LCR Honda) was first past the flag in Termas Rio Hondo, Argentina, home of the second round of the 2018 MotoGPTM World Championship. The South American thriller saw Johann Zarco (Monster Yamaha Tech 3) and Alex Rins (Team Suzuki Ecstar) join him on the podium. 


MotoGP: Rossi returns to winning ways at Assen

Sunday’s Motul Assen TT, round eight of the 2017 MotoGPTM World Championship, was won by Valentino Rossi (Movistar Yamaha MotoGP). Second and third were fellow Italian Danilo Petrucci (Octo Prama Racing) and Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team).


Rossi, who opted for medium- and hard-compound MICHELIN Power Slicks front and rear, started from fourth on the grid but was third out of Turn 1, behind pole-winner Johann Zarco (Monster Yamaha Tech3) and Marquez. By Lap 11, he was up to second before taking command next time round with 14 laps to go.

The nine-time champion then traded first place several times with Petrucci before digging deep to cross the finish by a winning margin of just 0.063s and earn his first victory of the season, his eighth MotoGP success at Assen.

Second place for Petrucci was his best result to date, while Marquez ended up third – five seconds adrift – after passing Cal Crutchlow (LCR Honda) on final lap. Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team) rounded out the top five after also challenging for the last step on the podium.

Zarco was 14th, no doubt a big disappointment after he claimed his first ever pole position at MotoGP level and after leading for the first 11 laps. With seven laps remaining, he was still fifth but he then decided to pit for a bike change and a switch to wet weather tyres. The shower was extremely short-lived, however, and the French rookie even took a 30-econd penalty for speeding in in the pit lane.

Jack Miller (EG 0,0 Marc VDS), who won last year’s race at Assen in appalling weather, ended up sixth, ahead of Karel Abraham (Pull&Bear Aspar Team), Loris Baz (Reale Avintia Racing), Andrea Iannone (Team Suzuki Ecstar) and Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team Gresini).

Dovizioso is the new championship leader after Maverick Viñales (Movistar Yamaha MotoGP) fell out of the Dutch race. The Ducati rider (115 points) is four points clear of the Spaniard, while Rossi is up to third (108). Marquez (104) is fourth.


Next round: German Grand Prix, Sachsenring (June 30-July 2).


Porsche and Michelin establish new record for Spa-Francorchamps

Neel Jani has steered a Michelin-equipped Porsche 919 Hybrid Evo to a new lap record for Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium. He completed the course in 1m41.770s for an average speed of 245.61kph. 

FIA Formula E

Formula-E: Bird earns Rome laurels

Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) came out on top after a thrilling late scrap to win the inaugural Rome E-Prix. The Briton was chased home by Lucas di Grassi (Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler) and André Lotterer (Techeetah).


Ogier triumphs in Corsica

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia (Ford/Michelin) picked up their third victory of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship in Corsica. The Frenchmen were joined on the podium by Ott Tanak (Toyota/Michelin) and Thierry Neuville (Hyundai/Michelin).


2018/2019 FIA WEC Prologue: 35 cars for Le Castellet shakedown

The FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) returns to Le Castellet, France, for this season’s official test. A field of 35 cars is expected to take advantage of the 30 hours of track time available over the weekend.

More about Michelin Motorsport

2017 Records

Desarrollo sostenible

De la pista a la calle